Creo que lo se…

Lo que creo saber y cómo lo se…

¿Mamá?

leave a comment »

borracho

After taking a look at my computer screen I see the huge number of people that post a pick with  their mothers. Some comments are “sticky”, but in most pride is detected, well understood, and love. I normally do not to read them.
I was orphaned at fourteen, so I never had the opportunity to worship my mother. I stayed in this adolescent stage in which your parents are a nuisance and they are just killjoys. I guess anchor in those feelings and  -honestly- I never had the feeling that should change. I have to thank the mothers of my friends who have covered in part  this lack.

After marriage I had my own mother. I am not referring to my mother,in law  who also died soon, but the mother that contributed to create. I could forget about many dates, but not gift Mother’s Day, skinny recognition of an immense task; create almost from nothing new living and care for them the rest of her life.
But it has also been completed.

Almost forty years later, I realize what it means to be an orphan. Now I feel empty, and it hurts. I do not miss my mother, I miss “a mother”. Perhaps it is difficult to understand, do not know, but I need somebody to love unconditionally, someone who knows that will never leave herand take the food to her mouth on the day that can not fend for herself. I have no one to officiate that feeling of immense love. All those feelings are like fruit rotten on the tree if nobody collects.
I try, I look, but I get lost in the words spent for the common use and, every night, back to being an orphan.
Neither here nor there; near or far. Certainly not on this side. I don’tthink I have the patience to wait.
Tras echar una mirada a la pantalla de mi ordenador veo la enorme cantidad de personas que aparecen junto a sus madres. Algunos comentarios son pegajosos, pero en la mayoría se detecta orgullo, bien entendido, y amor. No me suelo para a leerlos.
Fui huérfano a los catorce años, así que nunca tuve la oportunidad  de venerar a mi madre. Me quedé en aquella etapa adolescente en la que tus padres son un estorbo y solo sirven para aguarte la fiesta. Supongo que me anclé en aquellos sentimientos y -sinceramente- nunca he tenido la sensación de que debiera cambiar. He de agradecer a las madres de mis amigos el haber cubierto en parte aquella carencia.

Al poco de contraer matrimonio tuve mi propia madre. No me refiero a mi suegra, que también falleció al poco tiempo, sino a la madre que contribuí a crear. Podía olvidarme de muchas fechas, pero no del regalo del día de la madre, flaco reconocimiento a una labor inmensa; crear casi de la nada nuevos seres vivos y cuidar de ellos el resto de tu vida. Pero eso también se ha terminado.

Casi cuarenta años después, me doy cuenta de lo que significa ser huérfano. Ahora noto el vacío, y duele. No echo de menos a mi madre: echo de menos “una madre”. Quizá sea difícil de comprender, no lo sé, pero me falta alguien a quién amar incondicionalmente, alguien que sepa que nunca le abandonaré y que llevaré la comida hasta su boca el día en que no pueda valerse por si misma. No tengo a nadie en quien oficiar ese sentimiento de amor inmenso.  Todas esas sensaciones se pudren como se pudre la fruta en el árbol si nadie la recolecta.
Lo intento, lo busco, pero me pierdo en las palabras gastadas por el uso común y cada noche, vuelvo a ser huérfano.
Ni aquí ni allí; ni cerca ni lejos. Desde luego no en este lado. No creo que tenga paciencia para esperar.

Written by aitztv

10 mayo, 2015 a 10:49

Responder

